Board of Directors

United Way of the Brazos Valley is a volunteer-directed organization.  We are governed by a local, volunteer Board of Directors that represents many sectors of the region that we serve.

Officers of the Organization

Debbie Eller | City of College Station | Board Chair
Steve Fullhart | Brazos Valley Economic Development Corporation | Chair Elect and Secretary
Joe Hegwood | City of Bryan | Treasurer, Finance and Administration Chair and Vice Chair
Brigadier General Joe E. Ramirez | Texas A&M University, Corps of Cadets | Past Board Chair

Board of Directors

Cady Auckerman | Texas A&M AgriLife
Joshua Benn | Benn Law Group 
Katerina Hall  | Baylor Scott & White 
Russell Dempsey | Express Employment Professionals
Amber Cox | Remax BCS
John Flynn | Commerce National Bank
Zach Hester | Caldwell Country Chevrolet
Chuck Glenwinkle | College Station Independent School District
Roby Somerford | KAGS-TV
Johnny McNally | Navasota Grimes County Chamber of Commerce 
Dr. Anne Reber | Texas A&M University
Jason Wyatt | Wells Fargo Advisors
Brandon Webb | Community Volunteer
Martha Opersteny | Sexual Assault Resource Center | Agency Representative

Ex-Officio Members

Alina Fifer | Brazos Valley Rehabilitation Center | Agency Representative
Madison Moore | Bush Board Fellow
David Nitsch | Bush Board Fellow
Courtney Guillen | Bush Board Fellow
Directors are nominated to the Board each January and serve up to two, three-year terms. To learn more about serving on the Board of Directors to United Way of the Brazos Valley, contact Alison Prince, President & CEO at