Our Staff

Alison Prince | President and CEO

Alison has served as the President & CEO of United Way of the Brazos Valley since June 2014 after serving as the Interim Executive Director for six months.  Having worked with United Way since April 2008, Alison has built a deep understanding for multiple aspects of the organization's management.  She served from 2008 - 2011 as the Director of Information and Referral Services overseeing the 2-1-1 Texas program; then Alison spent two and a half years as the Vice President Community Impact where she led the 2013 Community Impact Grant application and award process, and the installation of the region's first bi-lingual Born Learning Trail at Brothers Pond Park. She received a Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Development from Texas A&M University in 2004. In 2008, Alison completed a Master of Education degree with an emphasis in Leadership Education from Texas A&M University with an additional certificate in Nonprofit Management from the Bush School of Government and Public Service. Alison has been working with nonprofit organizations since 2006. 

aprince@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 101


Peggi Goss, C.R.S.

Vice President Community Impact

pgoss@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 113


Brenda Sieling

Director of Finance & Administration

bsieling@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 122


Kat Gammon, C.R.S.

Outreach & Communications Manager

kgammon@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 107


Maggie Montoya Gray

Donor Relations & Youth Leadership Cabinet Coordinator

mgray@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 118


Norma Noonan

Resource Development Coordinator

nnoonan@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 108


Chaide Wynn

Executive Assistant

cwynn@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 100


Esteban Garcia

Communications Assistant

egarcia@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 100


Hilda Salazar, C.R.S.

2-1-1 Texas Program Manager

hsalazar@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 111


Mickal Lewis, C.R.S.

2-1-1 Texas Resource & Project Coordinator

mlewis@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 102 


Briana Baker

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

bbaker@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 112


Sara Barrera

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

sbarrera@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 112


Jennifer Turner

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

jturner@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 127

 

A Community Resource Specialist (C.R.S) is a certification with the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. This is a certification designed for practitioners who work directly with clients whether on the phone or in-person and provide mediated information and referral services - that is estabilishing rapport, conducting an assessment, providing an informed choice of referrals, engaging in follow-up and being capable of providing advocacy and crisis intervention if required. For more information about 2-1-1 Texas, click here.

United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.